After just 1 session with Georgie, my very depressed and nervous rescue German Shepard, I can already see a difference and been given loads of advice, help and support. Thank you

Michele Downes

Facebook review - November 2019

Bethany met us to allow us to get on the right track with our new puppy. She was brilliant and gave us some fantastic advice. Cannot recommend enough. Will definitely be using her services in the future.

Matthew Stanton

Facebook review - November 2019

Pasha loved his 6 weeks of puppy classes! Thank you to you and Jo! Today he had a photo shoot and sat so still and even did a down/stay.

Daisy Lowen-Smout

Facebook review - November 2019

Beth knows her stuff and looking forward to the rest of the course 

Colin Badgers

Facebook review - October 2019

We have previously attended puppy training with our Cockapoo but felt that it didn’t really provide her with any practical skills or help us to respond appropriately when she does things we would like to discourage. Since attending the training with Beth we have learnt so much and Tilly is much more confident. I can’t recommend the training enough. Beth is incredibly knowledgeable and always willing to help with any queries we have had even if they are not directly related to the training.

Emma Rose

Facebook review - October 2019

We love our sessions with Bethany and so does our bull terrier, Rex! She is so knowledgeable and experienced in her field and one thing we really enjoy is how she always manages to explain what your dog is doing, feeling and trying to communicate in the most simple way, which makes us feel closer to our boy because we understand him so much better now! The positive methods she’s taught us have become part of our day to day life making our boy not only happier and more appreciated for his hard work but also safer (he had a track record of swallowing things he shouldn’t!) We have been with Bethany for a good few weeks now and my family are already commenting on how much calmer and at ease Rex seems on walks and at home, how much slower he’s eating his food, and how he’s less protective over bones and high value food! We have also had a day using Bethany’s agility equipment and training methods which was so much fun and so lovely to see him doing things he usually wouldn’t get to show us that he’s capable of. I am always so impressed by how quickly Rex learns new things when using Bethany’s training methods. We have had dog training by other trainers previously and I would always refer Bethany in the future to interested dog owners as she is amazing, friendly and my dog adores her.
5 stars! ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Lauren Evans

Facebook review - October 2019

Highly recommend Beth as assistance dog trainer. Help dogs come out of their shell, and explore the world. Very grateful for all Beth's help on my dog recall x

Tasha Turner

Facebook review October 2019

We enlisted the services of Bethany for our rescue. She diagnosed him as reactive in the initial consultation and provided a very detailed and comprehensive report. The report has been invaluable to us. The packages offered provide the necessary support when trying to combat very difficult behavioural problems. Beth always says 'ring me anytime, that's what I'm here for'. Do not hesitate, she's a wonder!

Heather Heather

Facebook review - October 2019

We found Bethany to be extremely knowledgeable not only about dog training in general but specifically for our rescue cocker spaniel who had been traumatised prior to her coming to us aged about 18 months. She gave good, practical advice which proved to be really helpful and accurate. The practical session she did also showed simply and clearly how we could get over some difficulty we have been having with our dog pulling on her lead. We also received helpful links to useful training equipment and felt that we could always contact Bethany should we need additional support. We were pleased with the service we received and would happily recommend Barking up the Right Tree to other dog (or potential dog) owners.

Arthur Brown

Facebook review - August 2019

Excellent Dog trainer, comes highly recommended.
Very professional and goes above and beyond to give you the best advice for you and for your dogs.

Hayley Welburn

Facebook review August 2019

So pleased we found Beth to help us with our protective little Norfolk. Excellent dog trainer with a very thorough understanding of her field. She has given us so much confidence to deal with issues that arise and really get the best out of our relationship with our beloved pooch. We can highly recommend. Thanks Beth, we really are very grateful 👍🏻🐶❤️

Elizabeth Gray

Facebook review - August 2019

Bethany is a great trainer and behaviourist. 
I would highly recommend Bethany. 
Her classes are great fun too 
😊

Jo Hawker-Woodward

Facebook review - August 2019

Having never had a dog before, I decided to get Hunter. He is a lovable, excitable friendly Dachshund cross Jack Russell. I had NO idea but thankfully was given Barking Up the Right Tree details and we met Bethany. She instantly made me feel welcome and not at all stupid with my adorable but untrained puppy. We went to puppy and teenage classes. Hunter developed a love of sausage but lost none of his enthusiasm. I gained confidence when training Hunter and have a wonderful little dog who knows how to behave ( most of the time😊)
Bethany is calm, gentle, fun and so supportive even with a novice like me. She has a natural way with dogs and a positive approach to training. Highly recommended.

 

The above was Aug 2018. Update- after a visit to the vets where Hunter couldn’t calm down enough to be examined I contacted Bethany. I knew she’d help and I wouldn’t feel silly. We have been doing some 1-1 sessions working on Hunter’s calmness. Yet again Bethany knew the way to do it and Hunter is calmer and able to focus in the pet shop and even a dog friendly cafe! Well done Bethany and thank you again.

Lyn Sharpe

Facebook review August 2019

Bethany has been great with Bruno, such good classes to go to!

Ellie Peet

Facebook review August 2019

Excellent Dog Trainer highly recommended. Very pleased with the outcome. As we can now take our Dog out on walks with no reaction. Seen a big transformation on our Dog and lifestyle.

Jill Miles

Facebook review August 2019

I can not recommend Bethany enough she is a amazing trainer.
I have a disability and found some aspects of training Flo hard going.

Well not anymore!! 😊

Bethany has shown me it's just a matter of adapting to what is comfortable for me.
Flo and I are having a great time together she is learning so much and so am I 😀
I can't thank you enough Bethany 
see you next week
Bev & Flo 🐾🐾👍

Bev Tuvey

Facebook review May 2019

Having attended multiple classes with my golden retriever I cannot recommend enough. Fabulous teacher, really good with the dogs 👌

Claire Evans

Facebook review April 2019

My border terrier is very reactive and taking him out for the day was a nightmare. However, with just over a month with Bethany he is so much better. Had a lovely day out today. Dog, bicycles and crowds. He was fantastic. Like a different dog. Bethany is amazing and really gives you as the dog owner the confidence to use the tools she gives you to deal with problems. Thank you Bethany.

Susie Woo

Facebook review April 2019

Bethany is amazing!! I’ve attended a few training sessions in the past, but not many trainers “get” dalmatians. Bethany understands them, which as an owner is reassuring, and both I and my dog enjoy coming to the teenage classes. I’ve also booked my middle girl to attend one of the Easter workshops.

I can’t recommend her enough

Carla Chappell

Facebook review March 2019

Bethany has helped me immensely with my Weimaraner Cooper. He was very reactive to other dogs on a walk and can now with Bethany’s help walk past other dogs in a polite and controlled manner and sometimes even a lovely sniff and hello.
Bethany is a lovely caring lady with a genuine love of dogs. She is very professional and is full of ideas and tips to make life with naughty dogs much easier.
I would highly recommend her to anyone who needs some help and advice with their dog. She has made walks much more pleasurable.

Helen Whitehill

Facebook review March 2019

Thank you so much, Bethany. Nell ( and us!) has learned so much in your classes. Your training methods have been instrumental in turning Nell from a hyperactive spoiled teenager into the mature dog she is now becoming. We’ll be back for more!

Patricia Wormald

Facebook review February 2019

Beth is an amazing trainer! She has helped us with our extremely anxious Springer so much. She’s so different to any other trainer we’ve had and she makes a point of refreshing her knowledge frequently, so we’re always getting the most up to date advise! She’s always happy to answer our calls and texts whenever we need her. I would 💯 recommend Beth 😀

Kam Wise

Facebook review February 2019

Bethany is a fantastic trainer and I would totally recommend her classes. Alfie my cavapoo have been to Beth's fun tricks, agility and Tenacious Teenagers classes, all have been fun, interesting and I have learnt so much. All classes have been well organised and professionally run. Most importantly Alfie loves the classes and has benefited greatly from them, needless to say we will be enrolling on another class in the near future. Thanks Beth x

Sharon Beal

Facebook review January 2019

Great learning experience for puppy's and owners. We'll worth the visit

Wayne Seward

Facebook review January 2019

Relaxed fun training that teaches both dog and owners. No matter the level of your dog your made to feel welcome

Matt Weldon

Facebook review - December 2018

Enjoyed the happy hounds course! Lots of interesting things learnt to carry on with at home

Charmaine Buckley

Facebook review October 2018

Easy to learn and fun. my puppy loved it and can't wait to the next course.

Kym Seymour

Facebook review August 2018

Fun and friendly training.

Jan Richmond

Facebook review - August 2018

Bethany has helped a lot with our dog. great ideas to make training fun and lovely to see the results! Thank you!

Lindsey Chapman

Facebook review - August 2018

Fantastic fun training our ‘Poppy’ she has learnt so much in just 6 sessions. Your positive training techniques are great, Poppy is now focused and waiting for her next direction. We can’t wait to move onto your next advance training course next week. Thank you so much xxx your love for dogs clearly shows and you make everyone feel at ease (humans included). I would strongly recommend you to anyone who wants excellent training structures with positive rewards in a friendly environment.

Angie Page

Facebook review - August 2018

Beth’s classes have worked wonders for our Pup, highly recommend! 

Sophie Page

Facebook review - August 2018

Bethany is great at what she does, I have a nervous labradoodle who was scared of motorbikes and loud noises but now he is coping so much better, thanks to Bethany's advice. He is also nervous around some other dogs, which in turn made me anxious but with Bethany's help we are both doing well and I can now really enjoy our walks together. 
Thank you Bethany

Suzanne Kilpatrick

Facebook review - July 2018

Bethany is patient, knowledgeable and assesses situations so that she can give advice and pointers to change and adjust behaviours. As a reactive, highly driven shepherd dog, Ziggy is quite a challenge especially with other dogs but Bethany calmly reassures and I’m very hopeful this is a great long term plan for us! Agility was great fun too. Thank you 

Rebecca Cooke

Facebook review - July 2018

We did the 6 week Fun Tricks class with my 18 month old Cockapoo. Rufus absolutely loved it and I’m so impressed with the skills Rufus and I learnt with Bethany’s tuition. From roll over, walking on his back legs and even riding a skateboard. He’s such a clever dog and shows what potential a dog has! Thank you Bethany! 

Lauren Foncette

Facebook review - July 2018

I’ve now been to 3 sessions with Bethany. She has a soft gentle approach. My Sprocker is now 2 years old and is a nightmare on lead. Bethany showed me tactics during my first group session that make sense to me and my lively dog! It has been such a revelation. She is so calm... never have I felt patronised....and never has she made me feel that my dog is a ‘nightmare’. Although I’ve only attended 3 sessions... they’ve all been fun and positive. I also love the fact that Bethany’s classes are non competitive. Thoroughly recommend

Mel Doran

Facebook review - June 2018

We have just finished the beginner classes and Izzy loved it. We tried a different class in a hall before which left her very anxious so having the classes outside was perfect for her. I would definitely recommend going to Beth's classes

Samantha Gardiner

Facebook review - June 2018

Thor and I have learnt so much at puppy class, it’s amazing how well he’s come on and his willingness to learn when sausages are involved!

Rachel Buckland

Facebook review - June 2018

Just recently finished a 6 week course with my energetic spaniel, I can’t rate Beth highly enough. Her training methods all explained thoroughly each session have worked wonders not only for the dog but for myself too! Next step crufts!!! Thanks again Beth 

Mark Jones

Facebook review - June 2018

We still have a few weeks left of our puppy class, so far we are very impressed with the training we are receiving for our Golden Retriever puppy. I think we will be looking to progress onto the next level of training.

We can not recommend Beth and her training methods highly enough, if one method does not work with your dog then she recommends another, eventually the dogs get it right.

Thank you so much Beth

Maria Dobson

Facebook review- June 2018

Fantastic would recommend to anyone who wants to give their new puppy the best start or bond some more with their existing dog.

We had a really difficult time when we first got our puppy; we were worried for a bit as he's a big breed and we are first time owners that we'd got ourselves in too deep! He was wary of everything (cars, people, dogs, objects etc barking at everything). Bethany has been brilliant. We had six 1-2-1 behaviour sessions with her and she adapted her techniques to suit us and our puppy seamlessly. The results are incredible.

He's such a pleasure and now he's going from strength to strength in the adolescent classes. Everyone I've met at the classes is really seeing the value of it too and are often surprised at what we achieve in just the hour that we are there.

Would highly recommend and when we get our next dog we will be straight to Bethany without a doubt :)

Jenny Price

Google review - June 2018

We attended the advanced puppy course which was held outside in a secure paddock. Beth’s training methods were perfect. She made sure she spent equal time with all dogs and each class we fitted so much in. She realised that all dogs are different and tried different methods to suit. Lexi has come on so much in the past few weeks and I have learnt so much from Beth. Will definitely be doing some more training classes soon.

Krissie Hayward

Facebook review - May 2018

We attended puppy training with our rescue pup and she was really very frightened when we entered the building on the first session. Beth has a calm and reassuring approach and trains solely through positive methods. My pup quickly began to associate the classes with pleasure and fun and by the third session entered the building excitedly. Because Beth has such a good understanding of canine behaviour, the sessions really helped me to understand my pup better and to bond with her. The classes are small so Beth is able to give everyone a bit of 1 - 1 time whilst you practice new skills. I like the fact that Beth recognises that each dog has it's quirks and may need more or less time developing skills, but she never has "dog of the week" or other such nonsense that may make an owner feel they're failing. I'm looking forwards to attending the next set of classes. Thank you Beth, for making puppy training such an enjoyable experience.

Anna Holmes

Facebook review - April 2018

Tilly and I really enjoyed it,Beth has a very kind way of teaching and I learnt a lot as well as Tilly.We were really happy and just goes to show you can teach an older dog new tricks,with the help of a good teacher,I would highly recommend her.

Caroline Heeks

Facebook review - April 2018